Official website of Sree Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit

The first University in Kerala state accredited with A Grade by NAAC in the First Cycle itself

Enquiry : 0484 246 3380, 0484 269 9731

Interview scheduled for Panchakarma and International Spa Therapy on 26.06.2017 at SSUS RC Ettumanoor has postponed to 27.06.2017 due to declaration of Government holidy on 26.06.2017

Academic Council

Academic Council Members

Ex-Officio Members

  1. The Vice-Chancellor
  2. The Pro-Vice - Chancellor
  3. The Secretary to Govt., Higher Education Dept. or an Officer not below the Rank of an Additional Secreatary to Govt., nominated by him
  4. The Secretary to Government, Finance Dept.or an Officer not below the Rank of an Additional Secreatary to Govt., nominated by him
  5. The Director of Public Instructions
  6. The Director of Collegiate Education
  7. Deans of Faculties
    1. The Dean, Faculty of Sanskrit Literature
    2. The Dean, Faculty of Sanskrit Grammar
    3. The Dean, Faculty of Indian Metaphysics
    4. The Dean, Faculty of Indian Logic
    5. The Dean, Faculty of Other Sanskrit Studies
    6. The Dean, Faculty of Indology
    7. The Dean, Faculty of Indian Languages
    8. The Dean, Faculty of Foreign Literature
    9. The Dean, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
    10. The Dean, Faculty of Sciencesanskrit Literature
  8. The Heads of Departments
    1. Sanskrit Sahitya
    2. Sanskrit Vedanta
    3. Sanskrit Vyakarana
    4. Sanskrit Nyaya
    5. Sanskrit General
    6. Ayurveda
    7. Hindi
    8. Malayalam
    9. Urudu
    10. Arabic
    11. English
    12. History
    13. Sociology
    14. Social Work
    15. Physical Education
    16. Music
    17. Dance
    18. Theatre
    19. Painting
    20. vastuvidya
    21. Psychology
    22. Geography
    23. Philodophy
  9. The Registrar, SSUS, Kalady
  10. The Chairperson, University Union
  11. The Members of  the Syndicate who are not otherwise Members of the Academic Council
  • Sri. T.V. Rajesh MLA
  • Dr.K.T.Madhavan
  • Prof.K.K.Viswanathan
  • Dr.G.Gangadharan Nair
  • Dr.K.G.Ramadasan
  • Dr.Pius M.C. Malekandathil
  • Prof.Thomas K.Job
  • Dr.C.J.Prasannakumari
  • Prof.S.Mohandas
  • Dr.Sreekumar Nellikkappilly
  • Dr.V.G.Gopalakrishnan
  • Dr.T.Mini
  • Dr.Sajitha K.R
  • Sri.Vishnu Anand(Student Member)

Elected Members

  1. Dr.C.S. Sasikumar ( Faculty of Sanskrit Literature )
  2. Dr.R.D. Sunil Kumar ( Faculty of Sanskrit Grammar )
  3. Dr. Bhavani V.K ( Faculty of Indian Logic )
  4. Dr.S. Sureshkumar ( Faculty of Indian Metaphysics )
  5. Dr.V.G. Gopalakrishnan ( Faculty of Indian Languages )
  6. Dr.R. Bindhu ( Faculty of Foreign Languages )
  7. Sri.M.I.Joseph (Faulty of Arts & Social Sciences)

Nominated Members

  1. Dr.K. Chandrasekharan Nair,
    Prof. (Rtd.)
    Sre Head of the Department of Sanskrit, Kaldy
  2. Dr.George Philip,
    Professor Dept. of History
    CMS College, Kottayam (Indology)
  3. Prof.D.Nessy, 
    Professor & Head (Rtd.)
    Dept. Philosophy
    University of Kerala (Indian Philosophy)
  4. Dr.Jolly Jacob,
    Asso. Professor,
    PG Dept. of Malayalam & Research Centre
    Mar Ivanius College, Thiruvananthapuram (Indian Language)
  5. Prof. C.L.Cicily,
    Dept.of Vyakarana
    Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan Deemed University (RSKS),
    Guruvayoor Campus, Thrissur (Woman)

Student Representatives

  1. Vishnu V.S,
    PG Student,
    Sanskrit Vedanta, M.C Kaldy,
  2. Vineeja Vijayan,
    Research Scholar,
    M.Phil Hindi. M.C Kaldy\